S.B. 217 - Housing and Transit Reinvestment Zone Act


Sponsor: Sen. Wayne A. Harper

Better Utah Position

– Support


Allows cities to develop reinvestment zones around commuter rail stations, composed of at least 10% affordable housing units and 50 multi-family homes per acre.

Read More on the Utah Legislature website >>


Voted "Yes"
Vote Legislator District
Yes Sen. J. Stuart Adams Republican SD22
Yes Sen. Jacob L. Anderegg Republican SD13
Yes Sen. David G. Buxton Republican SD20
Yes Sen. Kirk A. Cullimore Republican SD9
Yes Sen. Gene Davis Democrat SD3
Yes Sen. Keith Grover Republican SD15
Yes Sen. Wayne A. Harper Republican SD6
Yes Sen. David P. Hinkins Republican SD27
Yes Sen. Don L. Ipson Republican SD29
Yes Sen. Jani Iwamoto Democrat SD4
Yes Sen. Derek L. Kitchen Democrat SD2
Yes Sen. Karen Mayne Democrat SD5
Yes Rep. Michael K. Mckell Republican HD66
Yes Sen. Michael K. Mckell Republican SD7
Yes Sen. Ann Millner Republican SD18
Yes Sen. Kathleen Riebe Democrat SD8
Yes Sen. Jerry W. Stevenson Republican SD21
Yes Sen. Daniel W. Thatcher Republican SD12
Yes Sen. Todd Weiler Republican SD23
Yes Sen. Ronald Winterton Republican SD26
Voted "No"
Vote Legislator District
No Sen. Curtis S. Bramble Republican SD16
No Sen Lincoln Fillmore Republican SD10
No Sen. John D. Johnson Republican SD19
No Sen. Michael S. Kennedy Republican SD14
No Sen. Daniel McCay Republican SD11
No Sen. Derrin R. Owens Republican SD24
No Sen. Scott D. Sandall Republican SD17
No Sen. Evan J. Vickers Republican SD28
No Sen. Chris H. Wilson Republican SD25
Officially Absent
Vote Legislator District
Absent Sen. Luz Escamilla Democrat SD1
Didn't Get to Vote
Vote Legislator District