H.B. 338 - School District Voter Eligibility Amendments


Sponsor: Rep. Joel K. Briscoe
Floor Sponsor: Sen. Todd Weiler


Good Government


Better Utah Position

– Support


Allows local school boards to vote to allow students who are 16 and 17 years old to vote in local school board elections.

Read More on the Utah Legislature website >>


Voted "Yes"
Vote Legislator District
Voted "No"
Vote Legislator District
Officially Absent
Vote Legislator District
Didn't Get to Vote
Vote Legislator District
N/A Sen. J. Stuart Adams Republican SD22
N/A Sen. Jacob L. Anderegg Republican SD13
N/A Sen. Curtis S. Bramble Republican SD16
N/A Sen. David G. Buxton Republican SD20
N/A Sen. Kirk A. Cullimore Republican SD9
N/A Sen. Gene Davis Democrat SD3
N/A Sen Lincoln Fillmore Republican SD10
N/A Sen. Keith Grover Republican SD15
N/A Sen. Wayne A. Harper Republican SD6
N/A Sen. David P. Hinkins Republican SD27
N/A Sen. Don L. Ipson Republican SD29
N/A Sen. John D. Johnson Republican SD19
N/A Sen. Michael S. Kennedy Republican SD14
N/A Sen. Daniel McCay Republican SD11
N/A Sen. Derrin R. Owens Republican SD24
N/A Sen. Scott D. Sandall Republican SD17
N/A Sen. Jerry W. Stevenson Republican SD21
N/A Sen. Daniel W. Thatcher Republican SD12
N/A Sen. Evan J. Vickers Republican SD28
N/A Sen. Todd Weiler Republican SD23
N/A Sen. Chris H. Wilson Republican SD25
N/A Sen. Ronald Winterton Republican SD26
N/A Sen. Jani Iwamoto Democrat SD4
N/A Sen. Derek L. Kitchen Democrat SD2
N/A Sen. Karen Mayne Democrat SD5
N/A Sen. Luz Escamilla Democrat SD1
N/A Rep. Michael K. Mckell Republican HD66
N/A Sen. Michael K. Mckell Republican SD7
N/A Sen. Ann Millner Republican SD18
N/A Sen. Kathleen Riebe Democrat SD8