HC.R. 16 - Concurrent Resolution Calling for the Creation of a National Federalism Task Force


Sponsor: Rep. Kay J. Christofferson
Floor Sponsor: Sen. David P. Hinkins

Better Utah Position

– Oppose

Bill Status

– Passed

Bill Timeline

  • 2/28/20- Passed House
  • 3/12/20- Passed Senate
  • 3/28/20- Governor signed


Calls for the creation of a National Federalism Task Force for the purpose of convening a series of federalism summits.

Read More on the Utah Legislature website >>


Voted "Yes"
Vote Legislator District
Yes Sen. J. Stuart Adams Republican SD22
Yes Sen. Curtis S. Bramble Republican SD16
Yes Sen. David G. Buxton Republican SD20
Yes Sen. Allen M. Christensen Republican SD19
Yes Sen Lincoln Fillmore Republican SD10
Yes Sen. Keith Grover Republican SD15
Yes Sen. Wayne A. Harper Republican SD6
Yes Sen. Daniel Hemmert Republican SD14
Yes Sen. Deidre M. Henderson Republican SD7
Yes Sen. Lyle W. Hillyard Republican SD25
Yes Sen. David P. Hinkins Republican SD27
Yes Sen. Don L. Ipson Republican SD29
Yes Sen. Jani Iwamoto Democrat SD4
Yes Sen. Ann Millner Republican SD18
Yes Sen. Ralph Okerlund Republican SD24
Yes Sen. Scott D. Sandall Republican SD17
Yes Sen. Jerry W. Stevenson Republican SD21
Yes Sen. Daniel W. Thatcher Republican SD12
Yes Sen. Evan J. Vickers Republican SD28
Yes Sen. Todd Weiler Republican SD23
Yes Sen. Ronald Winterton Republican SD26
Voted "No"
Vote Legislator District
No Sen. Gene Davis Democrat SD3
No Sen. Luz Escamilla Democrat SD1
No Sen. Karen Mayne Democrat SD5
No Sen. Kathleen Riebe Democrat SD8
Officially Absent
Vote Legislator District
Absent Sen. Jacob L. Anderegg Republican SD13
Absent Sen. Kirk A. Cullimore Republican SD9
Absent Sen. Derek L. Kitchen Democrat SD2
Absent Sen. Daniel McCay Republican SD11
Didn't Get to Vote
Vote Legislator District