H.B. 394 - Homeless and Transitional Housing Program Amendments


Sponsor: Rep. Kim F. Coleman
Floor Sponsor: Sen. Curtis S. Bramble

Better Utah Position

– Oppose

Bill Status

– Did Not Pass

Bill Timeline

  • 3/9/20- Passed House
  • 3/12/20- Failed Senate
  • 3/12/20- Filed as not passed


Creates the position of a state homeless services director with sole control over decision making and funding for homelessness services.

Read More on the Utah Legislature website >>


Voted "Yes"
Vote Legislator District
Yes Sen. J. Stuart Adams Republican SD22
Yes Sen. Jacob L. Anderegg Republican SD13
Yes Sen. Curtis S. Bramble Republican SD16
Yes Sen. David G. Buxton Republican SD20
Yes Sen. Allen M. Christensen Republican SD19
Yes Sen. Kirk A. Cullimore Republican SD9
Yes Sen Lincoln Fillmore Republican SD10
Yes Sen. Daniel Hemmert Republican SD14
Yes Sen. Deidre M. Henderson Republican SD7
Yes Sen. Daniel McCay Republican SD11
Yes Sen. Ann Millner Republican SD18
Yes Sen. Daniel W. Thatcher Republican SD12
Yes Sen. Todd Weiler Republican SD23
Voted "No"
Vote Legislator District
No Sen. Gene Davis Democrat SD3
No Sen. Luz Escamilla Democrat SD1
No Sen. Keith Grover Republican SD15
No Sen. Wayne A. Harper Republican SD6
No Sen. Lyle W. Hillyard Republican SD25
No Sen. David P. Hinkins Republican SD27
No Sen. Don L. Ipson Republican SD29
No Sen. Jani Iwamoto Democrat SD4
No Sen. Derek L. Kitchen Democrat SD2
No Sen. Karen Mayne Democrat SD5
No Sen. Ralph Okerlund Republican SD24
No Sen. Kathleen Riebe Democrat SD8
No Sen. Scott D. Sandall Republican SD17
No Sen. Jerry W. Stevenson Republican SD21
No Sen. Evan J. Vickers Republican SD28
No Sen. Ronald Winterton Republican SD26
Officially Absent
Vote Legislator District
Didn't Get to Vote
Vote Legislator District