H.B. 322 - Utahraptor State Park


Sponsor: Rep. Steve Eliason
Floor Sponsor: Sen. Jani Iwamoto


Better Utah Position

– Support

Bill Status

– Did Not Pass

Bill Timeline

  • 2/26/20- Passed House
  • 3/2/20- Failed Senate Natural Resources, Agriculture, and Environment Committee
  • 3/12/20- Filed as not passed


Authorizes the Division of State Parks to create the Utahraptor State Park in Grand County.

Read More on the Utah Legislature website >>


Voted "Yes"
Vote Legislator District
Yes Sen. Keith Grover Republican SD15
Yes Sen. David P. Hinkins Republican SD27
Yes Sen. Jani Iwamoto Democrat SD4
Voted "No"
Vote Legislator District
No Sen. Allen M. Christensen Republican SD19
No Sen. Ralph Okerlund Republican SD24
No Sen. Scott D. Sandall Republican SD17
Officially Absent
Vote Legislator District
Absent Sen. Derek L. Kitchen Democrat SD2
Absent Sen. Jerry W. Stevenson Republican SD21
Absent Sen. Evan J. Vickers Republican SD28
Didn't Get to Vote
Vote Legislator District
N/A Sen. J. Stuart Adams Republican SD22
N/A Sen. Jacob L. Anderegg Republican SD13
N/A Sen. David G. Buxton Republican SD20
N/A Sen. Kirk A. Cullimore Republican SD9
N/A Sen. Luz Escamilla Democrat SD1
N/A Sen. Wayne A. Harper Republican SD6
N/A Sen. Deidre M. Henderson Republican SD7
N/A Sen. Lyle W. Hillyard Republican SD25
N/A Sen. Don L. Ipson Republican SD29
N/A Sen. Karen Mayne Democrat SD5
N/A Sen. Ann Millner Republican SD18
N/A Sen. Kathleen Riebe Democrat SD8
N/A Sen. Daniel W. Thatcher Republican SD12
N/A Sen. Todd Weiler Republican SD23
N/A Sen. Ronald Winterton Republican SD26
N/A Sen Lincoln Fillmore Republican SD10
N/A Sen. Daniel McCay Republican SD11
N/A Sen. Curtis S. Bramble Republican SD16
N/A Sen. Gene Davis Democrat SD3
N/A Sen. Daniel Hemmert Republican SD14