H.B. 80 - Candidate and Officeholder Disclosure Modifications


Sponsor: Rep. Paul A. Cutler
Floor Sponsor: Sen. Jerry W. Stevenson


Good Government


Better Utah Position

– Support



Bill Status

– Did Not Pass


Requires elected officers of all state political subdivisions and land use authorities to file annual conflict of interest disclosure statements; requires disclosure statements to be posted online and requires the Lt. Governor to create a directory of all conflict of interest disclosures on their website, along with campaign finance statements from candidates for municipal and county offices; standardizes the level at which conflicts of interests must be disclosed at $5,000.

Passed in House and Senate

Read More on the Utah Legislature website >>


Voted "Yes"
Vote Legislator District
Yes Sen. J. Stuart Adams Republican SD7
Yes Sen. Heidi Balderree Democrat SD22
Yes Sen. Nate Blouin Democrat SD13
Yes Sen. Curtis S. Bramble Republican SD24
Yes Sen. David G. Buxton Republican SD4
Yes Sen. Kirk A. Cullimore Republican SD19
Yes Sen Lincoln Fillmore Republican SD17
Yes Sen. Keith Grover Republican SD23
Yes Sen. Wayne A. Harper Republican SD16
Yes Sen. David P. Hinkins Republican SD26
Yes Sen. Don L. Ipson Republican SD29
Yes Sen. John D. Johnson Republican SD3
Yes Sen. Michael S. Kennedy Republican SD21
Yes Sen. Karen Kwan Democrat SD12
Yes Sen. Daniel McCay Republican SD18
Yes Sen. Derrin R. Owens Republican SD27
Yes Sen. Stephanie Pitcher Democrat SD14
Yes Sen. Kathleen Riebe Democrat SD15
Yes Sen. Scott D. Sandall Republican SD1
Yes Sen. Jerry W. Stevenson Republican SD6
Yes Sen. Daniel W. Thatcher Republican SD11
Yes Sen. Evan J. Vickers Republican SD28
Yes Sen. Todd Weiler Republican SD8
Yes Sen. Chris H. Wilson Republican SD2
Yes Sen. Ronald Winterton Republican SD20
Voted "No"
Vote Legislator District
Officially Absent
Vote Legislator District
Absent Sen. Luz Escamilla Democrat SD10
Absent Sen. Michael K. Mckell Republican SD25
Absent Sen. Ann Millner Republican SD5
Absent Sen. Jen Plumb Democrat SD9
Didn't Get to Vote
Vote Legislator District