S.R. 1 - Senate Rules Resolution - Senate Access Procedures


Sponsor: Rep. Michael K. Mckell
Sponsor: Sen. Michael K. Mckell
Floor Sponsor: Legislators


Good Government


Better Utah Position

– Oppose


Restricts the ability of the press to access certain non-public areas they were able to access previously, including the floor and the hallways leading to the Senate Chamber and areas behind the dais in committee rooms.

Notes: As a resolution to change Senate Rules, no House vote was required.

Read More on the Utah Legislature website >>


Voted "Yes"
Vote Legislator District
Yes Sen. Jacob L. Anderegg Republican SD13
Yes Sen. Curtis S. Bramble Republican SD16
Yes Sen. David G. Buxton Republican SD20
Yes Sen Lincoln Fillmore Republican SD10
Yes Sen. Keith Grover Republican SD15
Yes Sen. Wayne A. Harper Republican SD6
Yes Sen. David P. Hinkins Republican SD27
Yes Sen. Michael S. Kennedy Republican SD14
Yes Sen. Daniel McCay Republican SD11
Yes Sen. Michael K. Mckell Republican SD7
Yes Sen. Ann Millner Republican SD18
Yes Sen. Derrin R. Owens Republican SD24
Yes Sen. Scott D. Sandall Republican SD17
Yes Sen. Evan J. Vickers Republican SD28
Yes Sen. Todd Weiler Republican SD23
Yes Sen. Chris H. Wilson Republican SD25
Yes Sen. Ronald Winterton Republican SD26
Voted "No"
Vote Legislator District
No Sen. Gene Davis Democrat SD3
No Sen. Luz Escamilla Democrat SD1
No Sen. Jani Iwamoto Democrat SD4
No Sen. John D. Johnson Republican SD19
No Sen. Derek L. Kitchen Democrat SD2
Officially Absent
Vote Legislator District
Absent Sen. J. Stuart Adams Republican SD22
Absent Sen. Kirk A. Cullimore Republican SD9
Absent Sen. Don L. Ipson Republican SD29
Absent Sen. Karen Mayne Democrat SD5
Absent Sen. Kathleen Riebe Democrat SD8
Absent Sen. Jerry W. Stevenson Republican SD21
Absent Sen. Daniel W. Thatcher Republican SD12
Didn't Get to Vote
Vote Legislator District