H.B. 246 - Ballot Measure Transparency Amendments


Sponsor: Rep. Steve Christiansen
Floor Sponsor: Sen. Daniel McCay

Better Utah Position

– Oppose



Bill Status

– Did Not Pass


Requires the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel to write a description of ballot initiatives, referenda, and constitutional amendments that is included on the ballot via URL.

Read More on the Utah Legislature website >>


Voted "Yes"
Vote Legislator District
Yes Sen. Jacob L. Anderegg Republican SD22
Yes Sen. Keith Grover Republican SD23
Yes Sen. Wayne A. Harper Republican SD16
Yes Sen. David P. Hinkins Republican SD26
Yes Sen. John D. Johnson Republican SD3
Yes Sen. Michael S. Kennedy Republican SD21
Yes Sen. Daniel McCay Republican SD18
Yes Sen. Daniel W. Thatcher Republican SD11
Voted "No"
Vote Legislator District
No Sen. J. Stuart Adams Republican SD7
No Sen. Curtis S. Bramble Republican SD24
No Sen. David G. Buxton Republican SD4
No Sen. Kirk A. Cullimore Republican SD19
No Sen. Gene Davis Democrat SD3
No Sen. Luz Escamilla Democrat SD10
No Sen. Don L. Ipson Republican SD29
No Sen. Jani Iwamoto Democrat SD4
No Sen. Derek L. Kitchen Democrat SD2
No Sen. Karen Mayne Democrat SD5
No Sen. Michael K. Mckell Republican SD25
No Sen. Ann Millner Republican SD5
No Sen. Derrin R. Owens Republican SD27
No Sen. Kathleen Riebe Democrat SD15
No Sen. Scott D. Sandall Republican SD1
No Sen. Jerry W. Stevenson Republican SD6
No Sen. Evan J. Vickers Republican SD28
No Sen. Todd Weiler Republican SD8
No Sen. Chris H. Wilson Republican SD2
No Sen. Ronald Winterton Republican SD20
Officially Absent
Vote Legislator District
Absent Sen Lincoln Fillmore Republican SD17
Didn't Get to Vote
Vote Legislator District