S.B. 39 - Affordable Housing Amendments


Sponsor: Sen. Jacob L. Anderegg
Floor Sponsor: Rep. Val K. Potter

Better Utah Position

– Support



Bill Status

– Passed

Bill Timeline

  • 2/26/20- Passed Senate
  • 3/10/20- Passed House
  • /28/20- Governor signed


Provides funding to incentivize the development and preservation of affordable housing.

Read More on the Utah Legislature website >>


Voted "Yes"
Vote Legislator District
Yes Sen. J. Stuart Adams Republican SD7
Yes Sen. Jacob L. Anderegg Republican SD22
Yes Sen. David G. Buxton Republican SD4
Yes Sen. Allen M. Christensen Republican SD19
Yes Sen. Kirk A. Cullimore Republican SD19
Yes Sen. Gene Davis Democrat SD3
Yes Sen. Wayne A. Harper Republican SD16
Yes Sen. Jani Iwamoto Democrat SD4
Yes Sen. Derek L. Kitchen Democrat SD2
Yes Sen. Karen Mayne Democrat SD5
Yes Sen. Ann Millner Republican SD5
Yes Sen. Kathleen Riebe Democrat SD15
Yes Sen. Jerry W. Stevenson Republican SD6
Yes Sen. Daniel W. Thatcher Republican SD11
Yes Sen. Evan J. Vickers Republican SD28
Yes Sen. Todd Weiler Republican SD8
Voted "No"
Vote Legislator District
No Sen Lincoln Fillmore Republican SD17
No Sen. Keith Grover Republican SD23
No Sen. Deidre M. Henderson Republican SD7
No Sen. Lyle W. Hillyard Republican SD25
No Sen. David P. Hinkins Republican SD26
No Sen. Don L. Ipson Republican SD29
No Sen. Daniel McCay Republican SD18
No Sen. Ralph Okerlund Republican SD24
No Sen. Scott D. Sandall Republican SD1
No Sen. Ronald Winterton Republican SD20
Officially Absent
Vote Legislator District
Absent Sen. Curtis S. Bramble Republican SD24
Absent Sen. Luz Escamilla Democrat SD10
Absent Sen. Daniel Hemmert Republican SD14
Didn't Get to Vote
Vote Legislator District
N/A Sen. Derrin R. Owens Republican SD27