H.B. 145 - Citizen Political Process Amendments


Sponsor: Rep. Norman K. Thurston
Floor Sponsor: Sen. Curtis S. Bramble

Better Utah Position

– Oppose


Requires county clerks to post names of signatories on the county website, and to count signatures and signature removals on a rolling basis every 14 days. Requires signature gatherers to turn in packets 30 days after beginning, and introduces criminal penalties for fraudulent information.

Read More on the Utah Legislature website >>


Voted "Yes"
Vote Legislator District
Yes Sen. J. Stuart Adams Republican SD22
Yes Sen. Jacob L. Anderegg Republican SD13
Yes Sen. Curtis S. Bramble Republican SD16
Yes Sen. David G. Buxton Republican SD20
Yes Sen. Allen M. Christensen Republican SD19
Yes Sen. Kirk A. Cullimore Republican SD9
Yes Sen Lincoln Fillmore Republican SD10
Yes Sen. Keith Grover Republican SD15
Yes Sen. Wayne A. Harper Republican SD6
Yes Sen. Daniel Hemmert Republican SD14
Yes Sen. Deidre M. Henderson Republican SD7
Yes Sen. David P. Hinkins Republican SD27
Yes Sen. Daniel McCay Republican SD11
Yes Sen. Scott D. Sandall Republican SD17
Yes Sen. Jerry W. Stevenson Republican SD21
Yes Sen. Daniel W. Thatcher Republican SD12
Yes Sen. Evan J. Vickers Republican SD28
Yes Sen. Todd Weiler Republican SD23
Yes Sen. Ronald Winterton Republican SD26
Voted "No"
Vote Legislator District
No Sen. Gene Davis Democrat SD3
No Sen. Luz Escamilla Democrat SD1
No Sen. Jani Iwamoto Democrat SD4
No Sen. Derek L. Kitchen Democrat SD2
No Sen. Karen Mayne Democrat SD5
No Sen. Kathleen Riebe Democrat SD8
Officially Absent
Vote Legislator District
Absent Sen. Lyle W. Hillyard Republican SD25
Absent Sen. Don L. Ipson Republican SD29
Absent Sen. Ann Millner Republican SD18
Absent Sen. Ralph Okerlund Republican SD24
Didn't Get to Vote
Vote Legislator District